

HIMACHAL PRADESH JUDICIAL ACADEMY, SHIMLA

16 Mile, Shimla-Mandi National Highway, District Shimla – 171014 [Est. vide Notification No. Home (E) 3-17/2003-II dated 24th November 2005]

Phone: 0177-2779960 e-Mail: ja-hp@nic.in Telefax: 0177-2779960 Web: www.hpsja.nic.in

Dated: 28.10.2021

D.C. M. IID IA/IV.1:

Ref. No. HPJA/Webinar POCSO Act /2021-

To

The Ld. District and Sessions Judges,

Bilaspur/ Chamba/ Hamirpur/ Kangra at Dharamshala/Kinnaur at Rampur Bushehr/ Kullu/ Mandi/ Shimla/ Sirmour at Nahan/ Solan/ Una

[Through Email/ Fax]

Subject:

Online Webinar on "Protection of Children from Sexual Offences Act, 2012" for the District and Sessions Judges, Additional District and Sessions Judges, Senior Civil Judge-cum-CJMs and Special Public Prosecutors on 27th November 2021.

Sir,

"Jai Hind"

I have the honour to submit that Himachal Pradesh Judicial Academy is organizing online Webinar on "Protection of Children from Sexual Offences Act, 2012" for the District and Sessions Judges, Additional District and Sessions Judges, Senior Civil Judge-cum-CJMs and Special Public Prosecutors on 27th November 2021 from 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM. The following judicial officers have been nominated for attending the aforesaid online Webinar:

S. No.	Name of the Officer	Designation	Place of posting
1	Sh. Sushil Kukreja	District and Sessions Judge	Shimla
2	Sh. Rakesh Kainthla	District and Sessions Judge	Mandi
3	Sh. J.K. Sharma	District and Sessions Judge	Hamirpur
4	Sh. Purender Vaidya	District and Sessions Judge	Kullu
5	Sh.Virender Sharma	District and Sessions Judge	Solan
6	Sh. R.K. Chaudhary	District and Sessions Judge	Sirmour at Nahan
7	Sh. Bhupesh Sharma	District & Sessions Judge	Una
8	Sh. Davinder Kumar	District and Sessions Judge	Bilaspur



;

9	Sh. Yogesh Jaswal	District and Sessions Judge	Kangra at Dharamshala
10	Sh. Sharad Kumar Lagwal	District & Sessions Judge	Chamba
11	Sh. Paras Doger	District & Sessions Judge	Kinnaur at Rampur Bushehr
12	Ms. Preeti Thakur	Additional District & Sessions Judge-I	Kangra at Dharamshala
13	Sh. Krishan Kumar	Additional District & Sessions Judge-I	Una
14	Sh. Aman Sood	Additional District & Sessions Judge	Ghumarwin
15	Sh. Jia Lal Azad	Additional District & Sessions Judge	Sarkaghat, Distt. Mandi
16	Mrs. Aparna Sharma	Additional District & Sessions Judge-II	Shimla
17	Mrs. Anuja Sood	Addl. District and Sessions Judge	Sundernagar
18	Sh. Naresh Kumar	Addl. District and Sessions Judge	Hamirpur
19	Sh. Nitin Kumar	Addl. District and Sessions Judge	Kullu
20	Mrs. Parveen Chauhan	Special Judge (CBI)	Shimla
21	Sh. Vivek Sharma-I	Addl. District and Sessions Judge-II	Solan
22	Sh. Ranjeet Singh	Addl. District and Sessions Judge-III	Kangra at Dharamshala
23	Sh. Parkash Chand Rana	Presiding Officer, Fast Track Court (POCSO)	Kangra at Dharamshala
24	Sh. Harish Sharma	Addl. District and Sessions Judge-I	Mandi
25	Sh. Pankaj Sharma	Presiding Officer, Fast Track Court (POCSO)	Mandi
26	Sh. Avinash Chander	Senior Civil Judge-cum-CJM	Una
27	Dr. Abira Basu	Senior Civil Judge-cum-CJM	Sirmour at Nahan
28	Sh. Sachin Raghu	Senior Civil Judge -cum-CJM	Chamba
29	Sh. Rajinder Kumar	Senior Civil Judge -cum-CJM	Mandi
30	Sh. Gaurav Mahajan	Senior Civil Judge -cum-CJM	Bilaspur
31	Mrs. Kanta Verma	Senior Civil Judge -cum-CJM	Hamirpur
32	Sh. Abhay Mandyal	Senior Civil Judge -cum-CJM	Kinnaur at Reckong Peo
33	Sh. Partap Singh Thakur	Senior Civil Judge-cum-CJM	Shimla
34	Sh. Arvind Kumar	Senior Civil Judge-cum-CJM	Kullu



35	Dr. Parvinder Singh Arora	Senior Civil Judge -cum-CJM	Solan
36	Sh. Yajuvender Singh	Senior Civil Judge -cum-CJM	Kangra at Dharamshala
37	Sh. Hoshiar Singh Verma	Senior Civil Judge -cum-CJM	Lahul & Spiti at Kullu

It is, therefore, requested that the nominated Judicial Officers posted in your Civil and Sessions Divisions may please be advised to join the Webinar on the aforesaid date and time. The nominated officers may also be asked to download the 'google meet app' from the google play store in their mobiles or laptops/desktops to join the Webinar. Link to join the webinar will be sent to the officers on their mobiles/email IDs.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

(R.K. Sharma) Director

Endst. No.: HPJA/Webinar POCSO Act /2021- 2606 Copy forwarded for information to:

Dated: 28.10.2021

- 1. The Worthy Registrar General, High Court of Himachal Pradesh, Shimla.
- 2. The Principal Private Secretary to Hon'ble the Chief Justice, High Court of H.P. (Hon'ble Patron-in-Chief of the Academy), Shimla.
- 3. The Secretary to Hon'ble Shri Justice Tarlok Singh Chauhan, Judge, High Court of H.P. (Hon'ble President of the Academy) [Through email only].
- 4. All the concerned Judicial Officers nominated for attending the Webinar (Through email); with the request to attend the Webinar on the aforesaid date and time.
- 5. Sh. Pawan Kumar, System Analyst of the Academy; with the direction to upload the same in the website of the Academy and also to send the same to the ld. District and Sessions Judges and the concerned officers through e-mail.

Director